Multimedia StoryTelling

By the students of MCJ300 at The University of Southern Mississippi

Response to “Amazon Prime Air”- by Aaron J. Stewart

leave a comment »

It is videos like this that remind me of the mind-blowing fact that we are literally living in the Jetson’s-Style “space age” that so many movies and cartoons made in the 20th century were set in. Amazon is now working on their new “Prime Air” feature, which will give customers the option to have their products instantly delivered by an unmanned aircraft or “drone”.

What I really loved about the video is that it is short, simple, and to the point, which is exactly how you have to be when capturing the audience of this generation. I, myself found the video on Stumbleupon, and I, myself, even admit to checking to see if it was longer than just a few minutes to see if I even wanted to watch it. It doesn’t waist your time with some sappy speech with how great the product is. It simply shows the process from start to finish in full detail in just barely over a minutes time, which really gives the viewer a good sense of how fast the service really is (which they are boasting will only take 30 minutes from order to delivery). I really have to give it to Amazon’s multimedia team for how they put this together. It really shows how well they have a grasp of how to capture today’s audience. Also, hats off to Amazon for such an amazing product. I can’t wait to be able to have my textbooks delivered to me in the same time it takes a pizza. Well done sirs.

Written by bloggingmom67

December 5, 2013 at 3:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

