Multimedia StoryTelling

By the students of MCJ300 at The University of Southern Mississippi

Story in a Bottle by Jay Coghlan

leave a comment »

    While I was surfing the net on the very few off changes I get I sometimes see a photograph that just makes me say “WOW!” I’ve tried doing this myself but I have yet to capture my subjects in this way. I found the photograph on Photography Tips Facebook page. This page features tons of photographs made by photographers around the world. 

Image

 

    I love this photograph because of it’s simplicity. The framing of the Eiffel Tower inside the bottle is very clever. The photograph also shows groups of people inside as well bringing the humanity to the photograph. You don’t know what they are doing… could just be walking, admiring the tower, or just hanging out. The possibilities are endless. You can practically come up with your own story while review this photograph. 

    The composition is just amazing. I like the fuzzy background around the bottle. Although you can not see it clearly, you know what you are looking at obviously. The lighting adds romance to the scene making it more intimate for the individuals inside. The outline of the bottle gives it an out of this world feel like someone captured this moment in a bottle to keep as a sentimental keepsake. The individuals inside are given their own little world away from the chaos of the rest of the universe.  

Written by bloggingmom67

December 2, 2013 at 8:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

