Multimedia StoryTelling

By the students of MCJ300 at The University of Southern Mississippi

2013 Mississippi Science Olympiad

leave a comment »

On Friday, March 22, 2013 I had the chance to cover the Mississippi Science Olympiad at the University of Southern Mississippi Hattiesburg campus. This audio slide show is the result of my coverage.

I went to several events and took pictures at each, and interviewed Sheila Hendry, the director of the event, to get a sense of what some of the events are all about.

I had a lot of fun covering this event. I got to see first hand what went in to each of the science experiments and capture junior high and high school students at work through my photography.

It was a great experience for me as a budding journalist.

Leave a Reply

