Multimedia StoryTelling

By the students of MCJ300 at The University of Southern Mississippi

Photography Assignment

leave a comment »

I took this picture in Cancun next to my hotel. It shows lines as the many concrete blocks stack and line down into the ocean. It’s also a form of depth perspective where the blocks are bigger up close but narrow as they go deeper into the ocean.

247860_226392567373746_2666434_n

This is another picture I took in Cancun. My dad has a pose he does in front of every new place we travel to. This picture shows not only a long/wide shot because it is at a distance. It also displays scale by having my dad standing next to two large pillars.

248230_226412377371765_1907405_n

My friends and I drove around the country when we were bored one day. This is a picture of one of those friends and myself displaying rule of thirds. We are offset from the whole picture making it more interesting with the little house in the background. I added a more vintage filter to make the picture more interesting and appealing to the eye.

IMG_2663

Written by haleywalley

March 20, 2013 at 3:29 pm

Leave a Reply

