Multimedia StoryTelling

By the students of MCJ300 at The University of Southern Mississippi

Huila, Columbia

leave a comment »

During the past year and along with the beginning of this year, I have made a lot of friends in South America. I have five friends from Columbia, two from Peru, and more from other parts. I thought it would be a great topic to share today. =) This country is heavily populated with mountains, as you can see from the picture below. Columbia is very dry. This is because it rarely rains. My friend Juan told me the temperature there right now is 37 degrees. (In Columbia, this is burning hot.) Juan also told me how beautiful Columbia is. I am thinking about traveling there one day to witness the beauty of the country for myself.

Here is a picture of Huila, Columbia where my friend Juan lives.

COLUMBIA

Written by Keionda Hearts Books

February 15, 2013 at 3:09 pm

Leave a Reply

